D.O.: Would it be possible to go in and correct items or delete incorrect items in the dashboard?
Though it’s technically possible to delete entries, the data within an entry will remain in the database. Furthermore, entries are not meant to be updated, and to do so would be to copy the data from the old entry into a new one, and to then delete that old entry. The reason for this is two-fold: (1) to protect data integrity and security policy compliance, no data is ever overwritten or lost once created in the LAMP Platform, and (2) an audit log containing every action performed, such as viewing some data or creating it, is recorded again for policy compliance.
This feature is now available in the app and the dashboard. Thank you D.O.!